Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kelly Sopak

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kelly Sopak

4.6 out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of richard westin

richard westin

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly Sopak is professional, responsive, smart and supportive. He's simply the best."
Profile photo of Laura Ringer

Laura Ringer

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly Sopak is an experienced Insurance Agent and is SUPER to work with! Always there when you need it. Thanks Kelly!"
Profile photo of Laurie Radanovich

Laurie Radanovich

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is great! We have all our insurance policies through Kelly and State Farm. Even our daughter and son in law have signed on with him! Always responds to requests promptly and gets everything done! Totally recommend him for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jerrick Page

Jerrick Page

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia Smith was great! Very professional and was able to answer all my questions and concerns!! Thanks again, Cynthia"
Profile photo of Randy W.

Randy W.

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"KELLY SOPAK IS A GREAT INSURANCE AGENT ALWAYS READY TO HELP AND HAS ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS,GETS ME THE BEST DEALS AND COVERAGE"
Profile photo of Tim Erisman

Tim Erisman

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Kelly and his team for nearly 2.0 years has been a pleasure. He’s served my businesses fleet, residential and a variety of somewhat unique personal underwriting always with the most professional level of service."
Profile photo of Austin Fain

Austin Fain

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolute quality service. It was a really stressful period when we were looking for home insurance. I can’t recommend Kelly Sopak enough. Kelly was able to ride the waves with us after buying a new home. Kelly’s calm demeanor and knowledge of the area really came through, and at the end when some time sensitive tasks had to be completed, Kelly was available. State Farm for life."
Profile photo of Dan Ionescu

Dan Ionescu

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt and excellent service, very helpful and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Minyon Moore

Minyon Moore

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly is amazing!! He was super helpful and responsive. Whenever I had any questions he was quick to answer and was professional at all times. Thank you for everything Kelly, best State Farm agent hands down."
Profile photo of David Adams

David Adams

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was able to move all of our insurance over to Kelly Sopak and the process was easy. Kelly and his team were prompt with quotes and follow ups that made the switch easy. I also have a better understanding of what I am covered for and what things I need to consider for the future."
Profile photo of Sally Wirthman

Sally Wirthman

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelly helped my elderly parents get new insurance when theirs was suddenly cancelled. He got them better coverage and for a cheaper rate all in the space of a few hours. His responsiveness and patience was incredible!! We’re switching over to him for our own insurance purely based on the amazing experience they had with Kelly! He provided simply wonderful service!"
Profile photo of Samantha Hing

Samantha Hing

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Mr. Sopak's office for 16 years and have been extremely happy. Recently Mr. Sopak reviewed all of our policies and make adjustments to our car premiums since we were not driving as much. Recently we experienced increases to our commercial business premium and Mr. Sopak was able to bundle our personal and commercial insurance and gives us a great deal. I can't thank Kelly enough for all of the time he spent getting all of our policies organized and affordable. Great service all the way around."
Profile photo of Lori Jensen

Lori Jensen

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so thankful I was referred to Kelly Sopak’s office. We were blindsided by our current carrier and were left with just days to find a new home insurance carrier. Kelly was able to get our home insured within 24 hours. Not only did we insure our home but now we are getting all of cars and our umbrella switched over. The rates were extremely competitive but the knowledge and service far exceeded our expectations. Kelly took the time to explain our coverages and May different recommendations that lowered our premium. We are very thankful and highly recommend Kelly and his team."
Profile photo of April U

April U

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Kelly Sopak was so helpful, responsive and patient in helping me to completely transfer all my insurance needs for cars and home to State Farm. Happy that he is local in our community and feel very confident that he researched the best prices and coverage for our needs!"
Profile photo of Christian E

Christian E

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency close to 15 years. I have always received excellent, top shelf service from Kelly and his team. They are quick to respond and are thorough with their answers. I never feel that Kelly is just trying to pitch a product to me but trying to educate me on the products he has to offer and why the are important. I sleep better at night knowing that me and my family have the necessary insurance in place should the unthinkable happen, thanks to Kelly and staff."
Profile photo of susan olson

susan olson

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can't thank Kelly enough for the great service. We were able to get all of all policies, home, car and umbrella insured with State Farm at a great price. Mr.Sopak took the time to go over our home and car coverage in great detail to make sure we are covered correctly."
Profile photo of BERNARD KENNEDY

BERNARD KENNEDY

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We just moved to Orinda six months ago from the city. We were able to bundle all of our insurance through Mr. Sopak's office when we purchased our home. Kelly took the time to make sure we understood the coverages we were getting and took the time to go through our entire home and note all of the features and prepared us a estimated cost to rebuild worksheet so we feel confident our home is insured properly. We were also able to insure our cars and umbrella policy. Insurance is not something I want to worry about and now I feel I do not have to with State Farm."
Profile photo of Jim Russell

Jim Russell

October 22, 2020

2  out of  5
"We just left this office after many years, after recent incidents of our calls not being returned. Perhaps this office is still good if you are in Orinda. We joined this office when it was in Albany"
Profile photo of R Gase

R Gase

May 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have a lot of insurance policies, both personal and commercial. Kelly Sopak and State Farm have been fantastic in getting all of these policies organized and the coverages placed in the appropriate places. Getting all of policies in one place and in one office was the best thing we have done. Having Mr. Sopak take the time to review, I inspect and review every policy was worth the time and energy. He was for detailed in his review and explanation of our policies and coverages and all that State Farm provides. We are very satisfied!"
Profile photo of S Brooks

S Brooks

May 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"We had an unfortunate accident late at night and Mr. Sopak not only took our call after hours but made sure the claim was filed. Debbie from the office followed up the next day to make sure everything was okay. We are very pleased with the continued service and availability."
Profile photo of Francois Jeanneau

Francois Jeanneau

October 5, 2015

1  out of  5
"I am not sure why Kelly Sopak is in this business. I was assigned to Kelly by a previous agent (I am not sure why). I have a number of policies with State Farm; I have not been able to get an answer from Kelly to any of my questions (one or two questions once or twice a year) in a timely manner. I have to send multiple emails and then make multiple phone calls and sometimes he finally got back to me. One of the worst customer service I have experienced in may years. I am now looking for a new agent."